Shore Conference Wrestling

Region 8
at Egg Harbor High School



​Region Pages

 5   /   6   /   7   /   8



Shore Conference Teams

 Barnegat: 1 Champ (Last: 2020)  /  Last Medal Winner: 2020


 2 Qualifiers120: #13 (Fr) Gregory Mamola (D-3rd / 17-8)  /  144: #9 (Sr) Anthony Ryan (D-3rd / 27-10)

 Notes: The Bengals have multiple Region qualifiers for the first time since 2020 in senior Anthony Ryan, who is making his first Region appearance, and Gregory Mamola, the first freshman to qualify for the Regions for Barnegat since Greg Schmalz in 2013, and the 2nd in program history.


 Pinelands: 15 Champs (Last: 2017)  /  Last Medal Winner: 2022


 3 Qualifiers: 106: #7 (Fr) Wyatt Pharo (D-1st / 21-12)  /  132: #4 (Sr) Mason Livio (D-2nd / 132)  /  175: #2 (Sr) Gavin Wagner (D-1st / 33-3)

 Returning Placers: Livio (4th-2022, 6th-2021)

 NotesThis is the 10th consecutive season in which the Wildcats have had multiple Region qualifiers, and the 12th season in a row where they've had at least one qualifier. Senior Mason Livio is making his 4th appearance, and is looking to make a return trip to AC after placing 4th at 126 last season. This is the 2nd appearance for Wagner, while Pharo, who became Pinelands' first ever freshman to win a District Title last week, is the Cats first freshman to make it to Regions since Livio in 2020.


106: Hagerty (Washington Twp)

113: Naame (St Augustine)

120: Elton (Holy Spirit)

126: Taylor (Kingsway)

132: Haegele (Eastern)

138: Palcko (Paul VI)

144: Dixon (Delsea)

150: Conlin (St Augustine)

157: Virelli (St Augustine)

165: Slotnick (St Augustine)

175: Schoppe (Delsea)

190: Rhodes (Absegami)

215: Vinciguerra (Woodstown)

Hwt: Bennett (Delsea)





Enter your custom Javascript or HTML content here