Shore Conference Wrestling

Shore Conference Wrestling

Overall Record:  10-9  /  Shore Conference:  7-6  /  B-South:  5-2 Wrestler Of The Year

(Jr) Jake Klein - 215
Record: 26-8
2nd Place Region 6
2nd Place District 21
3rd Place Buc Classic
Team Leader in Wins


WB2: Jake Klein (215)


2/26: REGION 6
Jackson Liberty: (1 Medal Winner)
2nd: Jake Klein (215)
5th: Anthony Urso (106)


2/19: DISTRICT 21
Jackson Liberty (5th Place / 0 Champs / 3 Medal Winners)
The Lions had three #1 seeds, but were unable to claim any championships this season. They still advanced three wrestlers to the Regions, with a trio of 2nd-place finishes.
2nd: Anthony Urso (106) / Pete Abline (120) / Jake Klein (215)


Jackson Liberty  36  -  Wall  29  (BOX SCORE)
Monroe  43  -  Jackson Liberty  31  (BOX SCORE)
Jackson Liberty  55  -  Woodstown  24  (BOX SCORE)


Middletown North  49  -  Jackson Liberty  26  (BOX SCORE)
Midd North: 106 - #7 Klinsky d. #4 Urso; Oden (17-8); Ainbinder (18-8)
Liberty: Abline (15-4); Klein (17-4); Valente (15-8)


Shore  45  -  Jackson  Liberty  30  (BOX SCORE)

Shore: Gabe Scalise - 100th Career Victory
Liberty: Klein, Abline, M Labianca, & Martin win by fall


2/4: B-SOUTH
#9 Lacey  64  -  Jackson Liberty  12  (BOX SCORE)
Lacey: Wins B-South Title; 2nd in a row, and 4th overall
Liberty: Urso (15-2) & Abline (13-4) win by pin


2/3: B-SOUTH
Jackson Liberty  37  -  Manchester  30  (BOX SCORE)

Liberty: P Labianca (15-5); Abline (12-4); Fayed (11-5)
Manchester: Bryant (15-2); Hinkson (12-5)


2/2: B-SOUTH
Jackson Liberty  58  -  Barnegat  15  (BOX SCORE)


Jackson Liberty  55  -  Matawan  21  (BOX SCORE)
JL: Csurbak, Abline, P Labianca, M Labianca, Martin, & Klein win by pin


#16 Freehold Twp  45  -  #17 Jackson Liberty  31  (BOX SCORE)
JL: Fayed, Klein, & Valente win by pin; Bandelt majors


Ocean Township  46  -  Jackson Liberty  34  (BOX SCORE)
JL: Klein (12-3); Urso (11-1); P Abline (9-3)


1/19: B-SOUTH
Jackson Liberty  39  -  Donovan Catholic  31  (BOX SCORE)
JL: M Labianca, Martin, & Klein win by fall


1/18: B-SOUTH
Jackson Liberty  52  -  Lakewood  24  (BOX SCORE)
JL: Urso (10-0); Klein (10-3); P LaBianca (10-4)


#7 Jackson Memorial  57  -  Jackson Liberty  9  (BOX SCORE)


1/12: B-SOUTH
Jackson Liberty  45  -  Pinelands  19  (


Liberty Finishes 3rd at Buc Classic

1st Place
106: Anthony Urso
120: Pete Abline

3rd Place
165: Kareem Fayed
190: Jake Klein




12/22: B-SOUTH
Pt Boro  46  -  Jackson Liberty  21  (BOX SCORE)
JL: Abline & Klein win by fall


Jackson Liberty  43  -  Lawrence  27  (BOX SCORE)
Jackson Liberty  58  -  Haddon Twp  24  (BOX SCORE)
Cherry Hill East  44  -  Jackson Liberty  33  (BOX SCORE)


2022 Liberty Wrestling

Head Coach
Devin Biscaha - 2nd Season (Career Record: 7-5)

Where They Open
12/18: at Pennsauken Duals


Liberty has been injecting the lineup with some great, young talent the last couple of seasons. As a result, they enter 2022 season with a lot of experience, and are looking like a team to watch this year.

Sophomore Anthony Urso kicks things off down low for the Lions. Urso comes off a rookie campaign in which he was one of the top 106-pounders in the Shore Conference, placing 5th in the Regions. A pair of 3-year lettermen also return down low for the Liberty in juniors Peter Abline and Ryan Kinsman. Abline had a solid year in 2021, going 10-2 with some quality wins, yet was snubbed when it came to receiving a Region invite. Likewise, Kinsman, at 9-3, was deserving of a Region bid. Both wrestlers will likely be fueled to have big seasons down low, while providing a little leadership to the youngsters looking to crack the lineup. The lineup also gets a boost with the return of fellow junior Tae Shin, who started for Liberty as a freshman. Among them are freshmen Dustin Csurbak, Joseph Lefurge, and Jardan Aaysha. 

Liberty has experience and depth in the middle of the lineup. There's a pair of seniors in Mike Kouterick, a returning starter, and Matt Castro, who returns to the lineup after starting for Liberty back in 2019. Another former starter returning to the program after missing last season is junior Max Bandelt, who won 13 bouts as a freshman. Adding to the experience in the middle are sophomores Peter & Matt Labianca, two talented youngsters looking to build off the experience gained in last season's short season.

Liberty has some strong talent returning up top, as well. Leading the charge is junior Chimdindu Molokwu. Molokwu advanced to States last season after finishing 2nd in the Region at 195. Also, a 5th-place finisher in the Region as a freshman, Molokwu gives Liberty a hammer at the top of the lineup. Fellow junior Jake Klein is a 2-time Region Qualifier and was a 21-match winner as a freshman. He's a 30+ win talent, who will be in the hunt for a trip to AC in March, and gives the Lions a great 1-2 punch up top. Kareem Fayed, another junior, had a nice debut season in the starting lineup last year, going 9-3 with some quality wins in there.

Liberty really has a lot of talent in this lineup. They're fairly young overall, but they have experience, and they're only going to better with more and more action. B-South has run through Lacey or Pt Boro the last five seasons, but Liberty looks ready to throw their hat in the mix this season. They get their shot at Boro almost right out of the gate, as they host the Panthers on 12/22. There is definite Top 10 11 potential with this lineup, this year, but they could be building to something very big in 2023.


Possible Lineup

Wgt Wrestler2021
106 (So) Anthony Urso13-4 / R-5th
113 (Fr) Dustin Csurbak 
113 (Fr) Joseph Lefurge 
120 (Jr) Peter Abline10-2
126 (Jr) Tae Shin 
126 (Fr) Jordan Aaysha 
132 (Jr) Ryan Kinsman9-3
138 (So) Peter Labianca4-6
144 (So) Matt Labianca3-8
144 (Sr) Matt Castro 
150 (Jr) Max Bandelt 
157 (Sr) Mike Kouterick0-9
157 (Jr) Jared Martin0-2
165 (Jr) Kareem Fayed9-3
175 (Sr) Joaquin Borlangan2-2
190 (Jr) Jake Klein9-4 / R-WB1
215 (Jr) Chimdindu Molokwu4-6 / R-2nd / NJ-WB1
Hwt (Sr) Tyler Perez0-1
Hwt (Jr) Luis Valente1-5



Graduated in 2021
Wgt Wrestler2021
145 Devin Mark4-1
152 Jonathan Recio1-0
160 Steven Schmitz7-5 / R-PQ




Jackson Liberty Wrestling

125 North Chapel Rd.
Jackson, NJ 08527
(Ocean County)


Program Established


Red, Silver, & Blue

Athletic Director
Greg McClain

Head Coach
Devin Biscaha
(2nd Season in 2022)

Connor Bohringer
Brandon Kosheff

CJ Group 3 





3 - Division Titles
Last: B-South - 2016

5 - State Medalists
Last: Mike Russo - 2015

6 - Region Champions
Last: Mike Russo & Matt Russo - 2015

18 - District Champions
Last: Dorian Hall, Romeo Willis-Parreott, & Chimdindu Molokwu - 2020

2 - SCT Medalists
Last: Jaden Lowe - 2019

Career Wins Leader - 157
Mike Russo

Season Wins Record - 41
Matt Russo



100 Career Wins Club
Mike Russo - 157
Matt Russo - 128
Nick Zak - 127
Chris Zak - 118
TJ Liquori - 117
Brandon Kosheff - 101